115 and the last patches and the way you are going about working with the developers

Deleted this post cause of all the aggressive discussion it generates.

I tried to build bridges. But that cant be Done here.

It may be a language thing but I have to be honest and say I think what you say shows disrespect for the developers.

I’m new to HA (a few months) but it seems to me the devs do an excellent job of collecting feedback and delivering functionality and fixes - just look at WTH. The most significant challenges I have faced since starting to use HA have been with poorly documented/supported/updated community components.

Not looking for fight, simply expressing an opinion based on my own, admittedly limited, experiences.

4 Likes

You are saying they are not working with the community, yet they just spent a month providing a release that fixed all kinds of quirks the community asked to be fixed.

As far as custom cards/components, there is a well established release cycle. There is a well defined beta release complete with each change documented. If the developer of your custom card/component isn’t keeping up with these changes it is not the core teams fault.

IMO its not the core teams responsibility to keep track of all custom cards/components and make sure their aren’t conflicts, that would be nearly impossible.

4 Likes

I mean no disrespect towards the developers other then to tell them that i see that me and other dont like the changes thats been made as of late and how they are trying to slim down the code to make it load faster. and in the process they kill allot of cards out there in the process.

If thats me shoing dissrespect then im sorry that the delopers made me get to this point.
Cant say i se how doing that by me expressing that i think they should pay better attention to the commuinity. But again thats not wat im going for. But if this path they wanna keep going, many wont wanna follow.