Amcrest AD410 Doorbell

I have integrated my AD410 doorbell into Home Assistant using the built-in amcrest integration and this helpful comment which pointed to @calisro’s bug comment with a workaround for problems with reliability in the Dahua integration.

I now have an entity for the doorbell in Home Assistant with sensors for online, doorbell pressed, human detected, and motion detected.

Here’s exactly what I did (I’m still learning Home Assistant, so please let me know if there’s something I should improve).

configuration.yaml

homeassistant:
  packages: !include_dir_named packages

amcrest: !include amcrest.yaml

secrets.yaml

amcrest_password: "PUT YOUR AMCREST AD410 PASSWORD HERE"

amcrest.yaml

- host: 192.168.XX.XX <-- PUT YOUR AD410 IP HERE
  username: admin
  password: !secret amcrest_password
  name: Front Door Bell
  resolution: high
  stream_source: rtsp
  scan_interval: 15
  binary_sensors:

Create a directory called packages under the directory that has your configuration.yaml. Put this file in the packages directory.

packages/package_amcrest_triggers.yaml

template:
  - trigger:
      - platform: event
        event_type: amcrest
        id: start
        event_data:
          camera: "Front Door Bell"
          event: CrossRegionDetection
          payload:
            Code: CrossRegionDetection
            action: Start
            data:
              Action: Appear
              Object:
                ObjectType: Human
        id: stop
        event_data:
          payload:
            action: Stop
            data:
              Object:
    binary_sensor:
      - name: Front Door Bell Human
        icon: mdi:motion-sensor
        state: >-
          {{ 'on' if trigger.id == 'start' else 'off' }}

- trigger:
        event_data:
          event: AlarmLocal
          payload:
            Code: AlarmLocal
        event_data:
          event: AlarmLocal
          payload:
            Code: AlarmLocal
    binary_sensor: