Apple Watch Actions

Hi. Does anyone have examples these? I’ve searched and can’t find anything easily.

Check out our new docs.

5 Likes

For this looking for quick example, here is one that turns on my pc using wake on lan (just started setting this up yesterday):

In companion app configure Action:

configuration.yaml

switch:
  - platform: wake_on_lan
    mac: 00:00:00:00:00:00

automations.yaml

- alias: "WOL"
  trigger:
    - platform: event
      event_type: ios.action_fired
      event_data:
        actionName: wake_pc
  action:
    - service: switch.turn_on
      entity_id: switch.wake_on_lan

You can debug these by listening to ios.action_fired in Developer Tools > Events

3 Likes

I am also looking for example.
I would like to view some device status on my apple watch is that possible ?

Hi, link not working.

2 Likes

It’s moved.

Does anyone have any details on the “Apple Watch” settings? I am new to the watch so not sure what does what although I have set up a couple of Actions which are triggering nicely in HA.

You need Home Assistant Companion installed on your iPhone and activated on Apple Watch.
Once you set it up, new service will be registered notify.mobile_app_<your_device_id>

so now you can:

automations.yaml

- alias: Notify entrance open
  trigger:
    platform: state
    entity_id: binary_sensor.openclose_entrance
    to: 'on'
  action:
    - service: notify.mobile_app_artur
      data:
        data:
          push:
            sound: none

I’ve never managed to get the custom sound working though.

1 Like

Is it possible to see sensor states or values on the watch ?

Same question here. Want to show sensor data on the watch.

I did followed your instructions, it is working for the actions but when I comfigure a sensor To show it only works for one time. It is not updating itself. Any idea?

I haven tried but yes it should:

action:
  service: notify.notify
  data_template: