As a iBeacon supplier, I'm really impressed with HA users!

Don’t know where else to put this feedback, so here it shall go…

We are a beacon seller, and as you might expect, we’ve gotten orders recently from HA users for beacons to work with the new iBeacon Tracker integration.

I have to admit that at first I was very intimidated by the complicated HA terms, etc. It definitely took me a while to digest even the basic concept. Eventually, I set up a test platform of HA myself, so I could get more familiar with it for answering beacon users’ questions. I am still an official HA newbie, but I am gradually building some basic knowledge of HA.

But the main point of this post is to say how much I appreciate the HA users that have contacted me to date. Some of asked questions before ordering, some have asked questions about configuring the beacon, and some have shared their cool project results. But every single one of them has been super efficient in terms of overall communication, asking questions, responding to me after I give them some initial directions, and giving me feedback after their issue/question has been resolved, etc. etc. Also everyone seems to have a pretty good sense of humor.

It’s really has been a very positive experience dealing with you all. So here’s some applause for you!

:clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:

By the way, I’m Thomas, the owner.

12 Likes

Any chance of a water-resistant door sensor in your future product line? Motion sensing by itself doesn’t let me know the gate is closed again unless it’s still flapping in the wind. I’m currently using one sprayed with a conformal waterproof coating, but not looking forward to battery replacement time.

1 Like

We have a door sensor beacon that is IP44 rated. But it is not a part of our retail line at this time. Let me check if we have any samples around. I don’t think we do, so I would have to add some to our next shipment from China.