Automation that enables a device when a button was pressed in the last 12 hours

Hi all,

A bit of a newbie here, although I’ve been playing around with stuff for a few months now. I’m trying to create an automation that switches the socket of the car charger to on when we’re getting cheap power (either due to time based tariffs or due to our solar panels sending most of the energy back onto the grid). The code I have is the following:

alias: Charge car
description: "Charge the car only when it is cheap for us"
trigger:
  - platform: time_pattern
    minutes: /15
condition: []
action:
  - if:
      - condition: or
        conditions:
          - type: is_power
            condition: device
            device_id: de55a9e4519fcabc29348768ebb78143
            entity_id: 64320c8b65628662bbd5b0e5a66e0da2
            domain: sensor
            above: 1500
          - condition: state
            entity_id: sensor.p1_meter_3c39e7252b62_active_tariff
            state: "1"
          - condition: and
            conditions:
                device_id: b5a91b0169b98067880cf0335555df9e
                entity_id: 35ca72049528c6c9e5bc5bd6e1551dfe
                above: 2000
                device_id: de55a9e4519fcabc29348768ebb78143
                entity_id: 64320c8b65628662bbd5b0e5a66e0da2
                below: 500
    then:
      - type: turn_on
        entity_id: 593bca0270120e853e9290bdb5a00782
        domain: switch
    else:
      - type: turn_off
        entity_id: 593bca0270120e853e9290bdb5a00782
        domain: switch
mode: single

I’d like to make two improvements, but having trouble to make it work, hopefully someone can help me:

• I added an Input button that would be pressed when we want to charge the car no matter of the costs. Basically, I’d like to check if the button was pressed within the last 12 hours, but I have no idea where to start that condition.