Automation using template comparing 2 sensors values

Greetings,

I’m quite new in HA world as I started in may 2021.
I have a Pi where HA OS is running up to date. I am using ZigBee2MQTT and paired 18 devices (temperature/humidity, switches, TRV, motion sensors…).
I managed to create several automations using HA integration.

But now, I am facing a little pain in my a## as I can’t manage how to make what I want to work.

I am willing to trigger a switch using a template condition by comparing sensor 1 and sensor 2 like sensore 1 > sensor 2.

I know it may be very trivial for you but I am not a programmer and only start to understand what I am doing.
I used the developer tool to check the template and it is working. But I may forget something to make it work in an automation.

Could you please help me to understand what is missing ?

Here is the code I use

alias: Test template VMC humidité
trigger:
  - type: humidity
    platform: device
    device_id: 513957de5970cf97115e99543f81
    entity_id: sensor.sonde_salon_humidity
    domain: sensor
    above: 70
    for:
      hours: 0
      minutes: 5
      seconds: 0
      milliseconds: 0
condition:
  - condition: template
    value_template: >-
      {{states('sensor.sonde_sdb_bas_humidity') <
      states('sensor.sonde_salon_humidity')}}
action:
  - type: turn_off
    device_id: 5dca81ec152cf3864ecd29028d0c
    entity_id: switch.switch_vmc_bas
    domain: switch
  - device_id: d151214fd1edf592f9d5ab4716bc
    domain: mobile_app
    type: notify
    title: Test template VMC humidité
mode: restart

I must miss something on the template like I should add that if it is true, then proceed to action…

Thanks a lot

Bud

Can you please share the error message that appears at your HASS log when you manually execute your automation?

Hi Rokam,

There is no error in HASS log…
When I click on execute, it is going as normal.
But when it is left on auto, it is just doing nothing even if i’d like it to !