Bentel Absoluta Alarm System integration

Hello everyone. I’m looking for a way to integrate my Bentel Absoluta Security System into Home Assistant. Has anyone ever done it yet? The only thread I could find about it is this: Ajax alarm system, but nobody talks about Bentel Absoluta…

Thanks in advance,
Alessandro

I started working on an integration by looking at the iOS App and reverse-engineering the code.

I can connect to the Absoluta server and get a session ID, but for some reason the server doesn’t accept the session ID that it sends, so it’s impossible to send commands to my alarm panel.

I’m not an expert in JS, which is what the app uses, so for now I’m stuck…

2 Likes

Is there anything I can do in order to help you?

I made some more progess. I was able to get the app to run in a browser on my PC, and now I have an entire series of requests and responses between the browser and the server(I tried arming and disarming my system from the browser on my PC and it worked flawlessly), and it looks very simple to understand. Unfortunately I can’t share it because it contains the data for my system but I’m working on it. As soon as I have something without personal data that I can share I will.

3 Likes

I made some more progress tweaking the script code because it was giving me random errors because it’s expecting a phone and not a browser, and now it’s running perfectly. In the next days I’ll try and document the API as best I can. I can’t share any of my work because it’s against the EULA and I shouldn’t have done it at all, let alone share it. For now this is where I am:

3 Likes