Bubendorff iDiamant / Legrand / Netatmo

Hello to the community,

I’m new to Home Assistant, and successfully migrated from a french solution called Jeedom.
I’m very impressed and satisfied of Home Assistant. It is just amazing :slight_smile:

My home is equipped of Bubendorff shutters (11 of them).
I started to connect them with an electronic remote that I control with a Z-Wave Fibaro Double switch FGS-221.
It works like a charm and thanks to the Cover Template, I was able to declare it to Home Assistant and it works very well with my Google Home.

The only trouble is that I need a couple Remote + FGS-221 for each group of of shutters, and it may start to be a little expensive.

I had no solution but a year ago, Bubendorff released the iDiamant which works with IFTTT, Google Assistant & co and provides an API :
https://developer.legrand.com/solutions/idiamant-with-netatmo/

But for what I saw, I can’t find any integration of this API.
I don’t know if these shutters are known out of France (seems to be a company from east of France), or if anyone knows how to create an integration for HomeAssistant ?

But I’m sure it would help a lot of french users :slight_smile:

Thanks a lot again for everything :slight_smile:

Cédric

Hello Cédric,

I’m also equipped with Bubendorff shutters and bought the iDiamant gateway.

iDiamant is compatible with HomeKit, which is integrated natively in Home-Assistant.
So no need to use the Legrand API.
HomeKit also has the advantage to be available locally, while the Legrand API relies on Legrand servers.

Currently, my only drawback is that i cannot stop my shutter via HomeKit, while being possible via Legrand API (via the Legrand android app)

Thanks Valim, we discussed it on the French HA Forum

And ideed, it seems to be the more efficient solution at the time.

I bought an iDiamant and gonna test it as soon as I recieve it :slight_smile:
Thanks !