"Call-Service attempted without connection to server."

Hi,

I know there’s another thread that deals with this error but my problem is a bit different.

I’m new to Node-red and have been playing with it. And everything seems to work fine except that this message appears in my debugwindow every now and again;

“Call-Service attempted without connection to server.”

This is often when I use the ‘inject’ to test some sequences. Unlike the other topic, after a few clicks he gets trough and it works. Mainly after clicking deploy it doesn’t work for a bit but also when I start testing after a day.

This is my configuration in Node-red:

certfile: fullchain.pem
credential_secret: ****
http_node:
  password: ''
  username: ''
http_static:
  password: ''
  username: ''
init_commands: []
keyfile: privkey.pem
npm_packages: []
ssl: false
system_packages: []
theme: default

In the call service node ther is a drop down called server. Is there more than one home assistant there? Can you recreate the error, then on the nodered addon log page post the output.

Hey! Thanks for your reply.

No, there’s only the one. I’ve been trying to recreate it but somehow it didn’t occur anymore… A bit awkward after my call for help. I’ll keep an eye out if it happens again I guess.

Okay, here is my “Call-Service attempted without connection to server” problem:

“Call-Service attempted without connection to server.” That’s what I get from one of the nodes in a sequence every time I deploy. Node-Red is set up as an add-on to Home Assistant. The Node-Red version is current as of 10:20 am on 2/26/2022 (I uninstalled and re-installed Node-Red a few minutes ago).

• The only node causing the error is the “light off” call-service node.

• There is only one instance of Home Assistant showing up in the nodes.