Can't add a node to Aeotec z-wave

I am new to Home Assistant and am trying to set up a z-wave network. I have installed hassio (on a Raspberry Pi) and followed the z-wave instructions in the documentation, but am unable to add a node to the z-wave network.

When I click the Add Node button under Configuration/z-wave, I get
“Failed to call service zwave/add_node. Service Not Found.”

Can anyone suggest a solution to this problem?

Here is my log file:
2019-03-23 12:09:51.810 Always, OpenZwave Version 1.4.3322 Starting Up
2019-03-23 12:09:57.785 Info, Setting Up Provided Network Key for Secure Communications
2019-03-23 12:09:57.786 Info, mgr, Added driver for controller /dev/ttyAMA0
2019-03-23 12:09:57.786 Info, Opening controller /dev/ttyAMA0
2019-03-23 12:09:57.786 Info, Trying to open serial port /dev/ttyAMA0 (attempt 1)
2019-03-23 12:09:57.786 Info, Serial port /dev/ttyAMA0 opened (attempt 1)
2019-03-23 12:09:57.786 Detail, contrlr, Queuing (Command) FUNC_ID_ZW_GET_VERSION: 0x01, 0x03, 0x00, 0x15, 0xe9
2019-03-23 12:09:57.786 Detail, contrlr, Queuing (Command) FUNC_ID_ZW_MEMORY_GET_ID: 0x01, 0x03, 0x00, 0x20, 0xdc
2019-03-23 12:09:57.786 Detail, contrlr, Queuing (Command) FUNC_ID_ZW_GET_CONTROLLER_CAPABILITIES: 0x01, 0x03, 0x00, 0x05, 0xf9
2019-03-23 12:09:57.786 Detail, contrlr, Queuing (Command) FUNC_ID_SERIAL_API_GET_CAPABILITIES: 0x01, 0x03, 0x00, 0x07, 0xfb
2019-03-23 12:09:57.786 Detail, contrlr, Queuing (Command) FUNC_ID_ZW_GET_SUC_NODE_ID: 0x01, 0x03, 0x00, 0x56, 0xaa
2019-03-23 12:09:57.787 Detail,
2019-03-23 12:09:57.787 Info, contrlr, Sending (Command) message (Callback ID=0x00, Expected Reply=0x15) - FUNC_ID_ZW_GET_VERSION: 0x01, 0x03, 0x00, 0x15, 0xe9
2019-03-23 12:09:57.787 Detail, contrlr, Notification: DriverFailed

What Z-Wave dongle are you using?

Look further in the same log for any “Received” log entries. If you didn’t see that, it means controller didn’t initialize.

Check if it is on “/dev/ttyAMA0”.

$> ls /dev/ttyA*