Can't connect Zigbee wall socket

I’ve just got a Home Assistant Yellow and am trying to connect a Zigbee wall socket to it. This is the device:

https://www.amazon.com.au/Jinvoo-ZigBee-Smart-Outlet/dp/B099WLCYT2/ref=mp_s_a_1_3?crid=137GUXK17ZKI2&keywords=jinvoo+zigbee+smart+outlet&qid=1684564246&sprefix=jinvoo+zigbee%2Caps%2C338&sr=8-3

I can get it into pairing mode by long pressing either power touch button, but the HA never sees any device. I’ve tried moving the HAYellow as close as possible (not right next to it since I need ethernet) with no difference.

I’m totally new to HA and I have no idea if the socket is faulty, the HAYellow is faulty, or whether there is some magic incantation I have to invoke. I have power cycled everything as well and moved my WiFi channels to ones that should not overlap the Zigbee channel 11 that is shown as in use.

Any ideas?

I saw that people having ha yellow have problem with connecting zigbee devices using z2m, but somehow it can connect using zha. It’s probably related to ha yellow or coordinator, not the device. Maybe you got faulty device.
You didn’t wrote did you use z2m or zha.

Is your device supported? I cannot find “Jinvoo” in this list. Database of Zigbee devices compatible with ZHA, Tasmota, Zigbee2MQTT, deCONZ, ZiGate and ioBroker

This switch should work with ha based on q/a

In home assistant zha does it create individual switches to control?
Answer:Yes, it does , 4 for each power outlet, only one for the USB slots however. There is also an overall stitch that controls turning all outlets on or off, which all switches are an entity of this device.
By stuart sayer on 16 March 2023
Yes, there are 5 switches that you can control individually
By Brata W. on 17 March 2023
4 switches for the power outlets and 1 switch for the USB outputs
By Amazon Customer on 16 March 2023
In zigbee2mqtt there are separate switches for each of the mains 4 power outlets but the 4 x usb ports are controlled together by 1 switch