Can't get Let's Encrypt working with Hassio

Hi All,

I’m new to all this and way out of my depth. I installed Hassio on a new Raspberry Pi 3. Followed the prompts (Mainly through Bruh Automation videos and HA instructions) to do the configuration.

DuckDNS installed and working.

Followed the instructions for Let’s Encrypt but I can’t seem to get it working.
I’ve forwarded ports 80 & 443.
Disabled add ons (at this stage samba, duckdns and mosquito [which I haven’t set up yet]).
Installed Let’s Encrypt> checked the log to see if it got the ssl certs> added the additional text to config> restarted all the add ons (tried several times not starting them first but I was running into the problem of not being able to access the config and not being able to access HA)> Rebooted the Raspberry Pi by switching it off and on from the power cable (could not restart through HA as it would become unresponsive once I started let’s encrypt).
Delete port forwarding for 80 & 443 - change 8123>8123 to 443>8123.
Can’t access HA at all, not through http://xxx.duckdns.org:8123 or https:xxx.duckdns.org or hassio.local:8123

The only thing I can do is delete all info about ssl from the config, reboot the pi from the power cable and restart my PC, then I’m back to square one. I have been researching and playing around with it for 24 hours with no luck.

Sorry if I haven’t explained it right, I’m seriously way over my head with all this. Config below. Thanks in advance for any help you can give, really appreciate it.

homeassistant:
# Name of the location where Home Assistant is running
name: Home
# Location required to calculate the time the sun rises and sets
latitude: -33.73
longitude: 150
# Impacts weather/sunrise data (altitude above sea level in meters)
elevation: 0
# metric for Metric, imperial for Imperial
unit_system: metric
# Pick yours from here: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_tz_database_time_zones
time_zone: Australia/Sydney

# Show links to resources in log and frontend