Chefsteps Joule and Home Assistant?

Would be great to get some native HA support.

Is there an API? I can see they have Alexa support, so maybe.

1 Like

I was going to submit this request when I saw it was already here.

This integration makes a lot of sense because:

• Joule has wifi
  • It seems to have an API
  • Should be fairly simple:
    • Set temperature
    • Set duration
    • Read temperature/remaining time/elapsed time
    • Start/stop
    • Trigger event when temperature reached
    • Trigger event when cooking is done
    • (not much more I guess)

This would avoid having to rely on the Joule app and on iOS notifications.

Thank you!
Nuno

4 Likes

I second this.

2 Likes

I am just getting into Home Assistant so not ready to try to port this myself but I was looking to integrate what I have so I too would love to at least be able to monitor if not control my Joule from within one location. Since this seems to be the most active thread requesting the feature I thought I’d add this here as I have bookmarked this for future reference should I find the time to get around to it but if anyone should beat me too it, I’ll happily test:

Brad

1 Like

Can we get anymore traction here

You have my vote!

I started working on one based on the example chrome plugin… This will be my first integration… I have it logging in and getting a device list so far… still learning the HomeAssistant framework so it will take me a couple more weeks.

2 Likes

Would love this!

Would love to be able to add this to my HA as well.

Any updates? I’m happy to help. I’ve got two joules and was a software developer in a former life. Just recently got into HA so I’m excited to help

1 Like

+1 I am very interested and ready to help

Funny enough, I started this thread and now work at ChefSteps…

I’ll see what I can do.

6 Likes