Compatibility with warmup?

Is there a component I can install that is compatible with a WarmUp Floor Heating Thermostat?

I am new to Home Assistant, but have managed to get all Insteon, Nest, Sprinklers & IP Cameras working with HADashboard, but I would like to add control of my WarmUp 4iE thermostats.

Can anybody assist?

I found this integration for Smart Things. Is this something somebody can turn into a home assistant component?

Anybody willing to assist with this?

I am looking for solution as well

Same here. Has anyone made any progress on this? A relatively low response due to the technology being mainly used in the UK.

Anyone make any progress with this?

Look here:
https://github.com/alex-0103/warmup4IE.
Inspired by the code from the SmartThings i have created a basic version of a custom component.
It has not been widely tested, but works well on my system. Maybe it is useful for others too.
cheers
alex_0103

2 Likes

@alex_0103 did indeed manage to integrate the Warmup 4IE thermostat with Home Assistant, and I think there were quite a few people using it, but unfortunately HA developed to the point where that component broke. Although Alex has been too busy to focus on this, @foxy82 stepped in and coded up not only a working version, but with enhancements too. If anyone would like to make use of, test or even collaborate on an integration for Warmup thermostats, then please check out

It’s still only a custom component for now, but perhaps with your input we can manage to get this ready for inclusion into the main codebase. Issues and Wiki now active on the repo. Try it and let us know.

3 Likes

Hi,

Really interested in this, however I get an error when I validate the configuration file…

"Platform error climate.warmup - cannot import name 'SUPPORT_AWAY_MODE' from 'homeassistant.components.climate.const' (/usr/src/homeassistant/homeassistant/components/climate/const.py)"

Do you have any idea what is causing this?