CTC GSi Heat pump modbus connection

Modbus connection from CTC GSi to Home Assistant
via nodemcu and Esphome connectet to display of ctc by 6 wire rj12 cable.

2 Likes

Amazing thank you so much.

Is it the spare RJ12 on the screen module you are using to connect?

Yes, it is the free rj12 connetor in the display.

1 Like

This is exactly what I’ve been wanting to do with my CTC pump aswell, although I have an EcoZenith i250 from 2016. Thank you so much! I will see if I have some time to test it myself soon.
How did you manage to figure out the pinout on the RJ12 connector?

I had a CTC Connect on an EcoHeat 408 where I used a Salae Logic analyzer on the wires.

This is really great I have a CTC Ecoheat 408 too.
Sorry, but I’m not an expert and try to find my way around.Need to do some more reading.

Works with a GSi 12. Just need to adjust the registers.

Works with EcoAir 600M. I receive all information except outdoor temperature

Nice! I have an EcoAir 510m, do you have av ecozenith to go with that? Also, is it enough to connect 4,5,6 from the rj12 cable or do you need 1 and 2 (5v, gnd) aswell?

Hi Kasper

I’m using your project as inspiration to connect to my CTC EcoHeat412 heat pump.

My final goal is to end up with a solution where I can block the compressor from starting at given timeframes, using the Nordpool electrical prices as reference to trigger the CTC Tarrifes block feature.

I already welded a DS18B20 temperature sensor to the ESP32 and added the relevant code into your ESPHome code, and that works out just fine, but at this moment my biggest problem is finding an RJ12 cable I can weld to my ESP32 and connect to the damn (expensive) CTC

You are welcome to reach out if you want to join forces/hear more

Dennis
Denmark

Will this also work directly to the Modbus TCP port interface on the GSi 600 series pumps?