Divoom Pixoo 64

Hello,

I added my Divoom Pixoo 64 as a light template. Feel free to help me optimise this.

Rest API description could be found here: http://doc.divoom-gz.com/web/#/12?page_id=196

Jan

5 Likes

Thanks for this, got it installed and talking to my Pixoo64 as well, will have a play and see what to suggest!

1 Like

Thank you!

Any chance you can help with being able to set the custom channel? I’m just a novice but I’ve been trying to adapt your YAML code to accomplish this. I was planning on adding the custom channels to effect_list_template but hit a roadblock at differentiating between setting the channel (Faces, Cloud, Visualizer, Custom REST: SelectIndex) and setting the custom channel (1, 2, 3 REST: CustomPageIndex) as set_effect is directly tied to the SelectIndex command.

I’m wondering if this could be handled by an if statement in the payload section of your pixoo64_set_channel REST command, but this is where my inexperience is showing because I don’t know how to properly format this even after reading through the HA documentation.

I think there is no way to get the state of the current custom channel. So I would not include this in the light template.

I would just add three buttons that fires the rest command to set the custom channel page. Would that help?

Is there any other way to use the Divoom? Maybe as a 64x64 display?

I’ve been trying to figure out if it’s worth writing a custom integration

You could display what ever you want with the api but you have to create the graphics for this on the fly. I think I have seen some libs on Github that are doing stuff like this.

Perhaps you could write to [email protected]. He is nice and helps. I’ve already suggested to him if they don’t want to write a Home Assistant extension theirself. I think they would sell a good number of displays to Home Assistant users.

2 Likes