Emulated hue does not report to alexa that state changed

I just installed the emulated hue configuration in my yaml file and have it working. I am just learning home assistant and only have 1 switch at this time. I wanted to make sure I could get this working before investing a lot in this system. When I tell Alexa to turn on my switch it actually turns it on but reports back to me that’s its unresponsive to check network connections. I looked at the API page and this is what it shows when on {"2": {"modelid": "HASS123", "name": "Fire Place", "state": {"bri": 255, "on": true, "reachable": true}, "swversion": "123", "type": "Dimmable light", "uniqueid": "switch.ge_14288_duplex_receptacle_switch"}}. If I turn it off the 255 after “bri” changes to 0. Is there anything I can add to the configuration file so Alexa will know when the switch actually responded?

I get this occasionally, it’s nothing to worry about unless it’s happening every time? It’s just that sometimes it takes a bit too long for the message to get passed back that the task is completed.

It happens every time I tell Alexa to turn it on but I don’t get the error when I tell her to turn it off

How quickly does the actual switch react to the turn on? Can you change the frequency at which homeassistant polls the switch for its status?

I just noticed the On state is changing in the api file from True to False so not sure why Alexa is not seeing it

The switch is actually turning on a couple seconds before Alexa says it didn’t respond. The really isn’t any delay in it turning one after I tell it to. I am new to this where do you change the polling settings

But how quickly is that updating on the homeassistant interface? (ie how quickly does homeassistant know that the light is on, so it can feed it back to Alex)

Dunno, depends on the type of switch and how it’s integrated.