Error HA installation, no supervisor internet connection

Hello everybody,

I’m trying to instal HA on my raspberry pi 4. During the installation I get the following error:

[supervisor.jobs] ‘Updater.fetch_data’ blocked from execution, no supervisor internet connection [supervisor.homeassistant.core] Error on Home Assistant installation. Retry in 30sec

Which let me to the following forum post. After following the ha command in HA terminal, I got the following error in HA terminal:
Error: accepts 1 ary(s), received 2

After this I tried a lot, but I’m not certain what to do. I’m also very new to this kind of work which makes it more complicated. I’d appreciate any help in getting this working. Thank you for your time in advance.

As you say you are not used to this sort of thing I have to assume you are not trying to install HA on a vm in windows as in that post you linked.

Can you give us more info, like what guide you are following, whether you have a monitor attached to the pi, and stuff like that.

Here is the guide you should be following as a newbie.

There are other ways but they will take a bit more experience.

Hello,

Thanks for your quick reply! Yes I’m following the guide you’ve linked. I have a monitor, mouse, and keyboard linked to my raspberry pi. The Pi is also connected via an ethernet cable via a network switch.
I’m not trying to instal HA on a vm in windows. I’m accessing http://homeassistant:8123/ via my MacBook, which is also the last step in the installation procedure, but instead of the welcome screen, those errors I’ve listed above show up.

Does what you are seeing on the monitor look like this pic in this post. (ignore anything in this post as I just linked it as it was the first pic I found)

If so does it list an IP address, try accessing by using the IP address 192.168.xxx.xxx:8123

If there is no IP address either the pi is not connecting to your network or the installation is failing.