Esp32 inaccurate voltage reading

Hello im having a inaccurate reading on my voltage i have a esp32

see attached files readings and configuration

esphome code
esphome reading

What is your input voltage to the resistor voltage dividers?

0dB attenuation gives a maximum value (at the output of your divider) of 1.1V, so the maximum input you can use is 2.2V. See:

1sec update time should be enough settling time for the ADC storage capacitor to stabilise before making a reading but try increasing the update time and see if that makes a difference.

The only other thing is the output impedance of the sensors connected to your voltage dividers. It could be affecting the voltage divider if it is in the 5k Ohm range or more as it is essentially in series with the 5k1 resistors.

Why not dispose with the dividers and use a larger ADC attenuation (if needed)?

thank you for your reply @tom_l

i dont really understand it because im new to it but im willing to learn the basics,

so i have this A4s board from kinconyIoT, and a submersible water level sensor 24v with 0-5V output, wire are connected to 24v kinconyboard powered by 24v/10A power supply

Sensor - (+)wire connected to 24v (-)wire"black"connected to Ground (s)wire"green"connected to AI1(0-5V)

esphome config: esphome code

Diagram :

i want only to measure the water level by % like if the tank is half = 50% full= 100%

but i got an inconsistent reading , but if the sensor or tank has no water the reading is consistent , but if i put water on it the reading is in consistent .

please help or any suggestion on the code?

thanks

Ok you could be exceeding the ADC input voltage. With the resistor divider the 5v max is 2.5V and with the ESp ADC attenuation set to 0 the maximum allowed input to the ADC is only 1.1v.

Also you need to scale the ADC voltage to take into account that there is a resistor voltage divider in front of the ADC.

Try this:

sensor:
  - platform: adc
    pin: GPIO34
    name: "Water Tank Sensor"