Forgot user and password of UI

Today, i finished to install Hass.io on Raspberry pi with hassos: 2.1 and homeassistant: 0.91.3. But unlucky, i forgot user and password to login to Web UI.
I find this topic: https://www.home-assistant.io/docs/authentication/#lost-owner-password . but i can not find /storage to delete it. Somebody show me where i can find it ? I am a newbie :frowning_face:
Thanks

Do you have any access to the hassio machine? ssh or samba or even physically to the sd card?
Check this out.

The folder is called .storage and is in your config directory.
You have to show hidden Folders/Files to see it.

i can only access by console. i read this topic. i stoped the service. but i couldn’t find ./storage to delete.

I install hassos. i can only acess console. because i don’t remember user and password on web ui

I’m using hassio on ubuntu server, so don’t know if it’s the same path.
Try this in the console:

cd /usr/share/hassio/homeassistant/.storage
rm auth
rm auth_provider.homeassistant 
rm onboarding
rm hassio

Reboot
If that doesn’t help, i think it’s better for you to make a clean new install.

dot storage ie .storage

Thanks for supporting me. but i can’t find the path. maybe i will reinstall.
But If the next time, someone forgot username and password then they must to reinstall, right ??. I need a answer from the developing team.
P/s: i install hassos on rpi with this file : hassos_rpi3-2.11.img that i downloaded from https://www.home-assistant.io/

Wrong. You have been told how to fix it.

1 Like

:mask:
Please post the output of:

ls -l /

of your console.

.storage is in your /config directory

If you are using the ssh addon console you should see it when you use ls -a

If you are directly connected to the pi with keyboard and monitor you would use root to get to the Hassio CLI. Then use login to continue to the host. (You’ll see a # prompt)

From the host, the directory is a little different. You want to cd /mnt/data/supervisor/homeassistant