Google Assistant Issues

Hi and thank you in advance for reading my post.

I’ve been using HA with Google Assistant for several months, occasionally an upgrade to HA or a new device seems to break the sync and I either lose the ability to control the devices or sync new devices added to HA into Google Assistant.

Right now the integration is working, sporadically, occasionally I’m getting the GA Project “Home” is not available.

When I log into console.google.com and try the simulator it works occasionally, but I always get this response.

“We’re sorry, but something went wrong. Please try again.”

Both of these requests worked and turned on the lights, but return these errors?

Can anyone tell me if I’ve got something setup incorrectly or there is some obscure setting thing that I’ve overlooked?

Thank you again for assistance, I try my best to pay it forward!

Any similarities to this, are you using duckdns?

https://community.home-assistant.io/t/duckdns-backup-with-nginx-ssl-proxy

Yup it’s happening to me too… guess it’s duckdns that is having some issue then…Does anyone know for any reliable alternative to duckdns?

Could get a paid domain name. My issue is that I need SSL for google assistant to connect and I use port 80 for a different server so can’t forward it to hassio to renew with let’s encrypt. The duckdns add-on doesn’t need port 80 to renew.

That thread looks like it’s more related to duckdns, which might be the culprit, but what about the specific errors that the simulator gets back when it talks to HA? It seems odd to me that it’s constantly receiving an error message when it communicates with my HA installation?

When you say it’s happening to you also… are you seeing those exact same errors in the Google interface?