HA does not show clicks for Shelly 1 button

I am new to HA. I got 23 shelly devices loaded in HA after some time. Now I want to do the next project.

The I tried to get an automation for the shelly button to activate a non shelly device. But I get no actions after setting up clicks for 1,2,3,long press.

This other issue describes the problem exactly.
Stuck on Shelly 1 button [SOLVED] - Configuration - Home Assistant
Community (home-assistant.io)

Then it suddenly says solved. But How?

Does anyone know how this problem was resolved?
I have read the text a few times and don’t understand how the problem was solved.

I am using the latest version of HA 11.3 on a Raspberry pi.
Would appreciate any assistance so I can move forward on this project.

Ash

The shelly button is probably using the event bus of HA and not the state machine.
This means you need to open up the developer tools in HA and click on the event tab.
On the event page you then enter * in the listening field to listen for EVERYTHING.
Click the listen button and then the shelly button and quite quickly the listen button again to stop the listening.
Now you will have a list of events and you need to find those for the Shelly button
Once you found it then you can replace the * with something from the captured shelly button event to filter everything else out.

With the captured events you can use an event trigger in your automations.

Wally
Thanks for responding. I followed the instructions and got some events from scripts.
I waited five minutes. Checked the button was triggering the lites but the only scripts I got were the following for the lites going on/off. Nothing about press once/twice or button clicks.
Stuff about sun.sun. other lights, device tracker. Are the clicks in this script or am I missing something?
But nothing in the 30 events about the Shelly button I was pressing.
Any suggestions I what I try next?
Ash
=========== Extracted Script ====================
event_type: state_changed
data: