HA Not Exposing Devices Externally via HomeKit Integration…

I use HASSBridge to integrate HomeKit which is connected to an AppleTV but it only works locally. My HA setup consists of DuckDNS & NGinX which provides Cloud for HA but not working with HomeKit outside my network. Does my ApplyTV need some special instructions via HA to expose devices externally with HomeKit?

There is no special configuration on HA side needed to expose HomeKit externally.

Is this AppleTV listed in your Home App (the native HomeKit controlling app from Apple) as a home hub? Does it show the status “conntected”?

You can find further information on the following Apple support page:

Thanks for the response, Everything is fine on HomeKits native side. All of my devices are available remotely via HomeKit except the device (Alarm) that’s integrated via HA. Ive been using HomeKit for several years remotely without issues so I think it’s something on HA side.

Unfortunately I do not use alarm entities in HomeKit. But I just added one alarm entitity from HA to the HASS Bridge and I was able to control it externally. So I dont think that there is a general issue about Alarm entities.

For further troubleshooting I would try if other entities from HA work in HomeKit.
Did you try to forward any other entities (a switch for example) from HA to your HomeKit setup?
Are they available externally?

Ok. I added several devices additionally to the HASS Bridge to HomeKit & while they all worked while I’m on on Wi-Fi, all of them were not available remotely. With that in mind, all native HomeKit devices are working perfectly remotely via my AppleTV.

For what it’s worth here’s my yaml file…

I’m sorry I don’t know what’s wrong with your system but I can say that I’m exposing devices, including an alarm, to HomeKit and it works perfectly when I leave the house.

Thanks,