Hacs not showing up in integrations list

I have found other posts with similar issues but I still cannot resolve this. This is my first project so I expect there is an easy solution but for now I have been stuck for a few days. I am working on a new install, new PI with image created from https://www.home-assistant.io/hassio/installation/ 32 bit PI4 Model B. I have been able to install Samba and create a custom_components folder and place the unzipped hacs folder there. \192.168.5.211\config\custom_components\hacs After a reboot I still cannot find the HACS integration.image Is there a configuration required to make folders in my new custom_components folder visible?

2 Likes

Seems silly, but did you clear your browser cache? I didn’t clear it, but I did have to refresh a couple times.

21 Likes

Thanks for the quick solution. After clearing the browser it showed up as expected.

2 Likes

Thanks @Bruno_Dantas… had the same issue and the clearing solved it…

1 Like

so I have closed all browser windows, cleared cache/cookies refreshed a few times, but still not HACS in the Integration list… any other ideas that I may be missing?

2 Likes

Same problem here. I added the files to the appropriate folder, flushed caches, restarted HA but nothing changes.

1 Like

Same here. After uninstalling Hacs and rebooting HA, it’s gone!
Clearing cache did nothing. On other devices/browser same thing. No Hacs intergration whatever I do, I can’t get it back. Have followd this instruction but without any luck.
I have deleted everthing that contains hacs in the .storage folder. Got rid of the “custom component” folder. Checked all yaml files. Rebooted multible times.

1 Like

HI i had the same problem, the fix was simple enough but not that obvious, a homeassistant restart via the UI was not sufficent, i had to rebbot the whole system, then it worked.

3 Likes