Hass frontend crashes every day

Yesterday i updated to 2020.12.0 and installed localtuya for some chinesse things, and in the morning i was unable to access frontend, the solution was turning off the rpi4 and turning on again (classic), but when i come from the work, the hass was crashed again and i wan unable to get into the front end, i just updated to 2020.12.1, but i think i need to downgrade, so, any ideas what is happening?, im new to this.

Edit: i just downgraded to 5.6 “ ha os update --version 5.6” and it works fine for now (4days working without issues) i think is just the OS broken

1 Like

I have also been experiencing problems with Home Assistant becoming totally unresponsive at least once, sometimes twice daily, requiring the host (RPi4 also) to be rebooted. Everything was totally stable until the upgrade to 2020.12.0 and OS 5.8 when released on Sunday just gone. Updating to 2020.12.1 has made no difference. Somehow, I suspect the OS update may be to blame, as my processor and memory usage starts spiking (causing processor temperature to soar) prior to everything becoming unresponsive. It looks like some sort of memory leak or process running out of control. I imagine there must be others with this issue. My system report is below in case this helps anyone shed some light on what is happening and hopefully issuing a fix. I would provide logs, if I could find a way to do so, but it’s impossible to access anything while in the unresponsive state and the logs are cleared on the host reboot.

System Health

version: 2020.12.1
installation_type: Home Assistant OS
dev: false
hassio: true
docker: true
virtualenv: false
python_version: 3.8.6
os_name: Linux
os_version: 5.4.79-v7l
arch: armv7l
timezone: Europe/London

GitHub API: ok
Github API Calls Remaining: 4904
Installed Version: 1.9.0
Stage: running
Available Repositories: 683
Installed Repositories: 7

logged_in: true
subscription_expiration: 13 January 2021, 00:00
relayer_connected: true