Hassio (addon: Bluetooth BCM43xx) Bluetooth Tracker messing with Yeelight bulbs - very strange!

Hardware: Raspberry Pi3 Model B
Hassio Version: 0.56.2
Addon: Bluetooth BCM43xx

Problem: Yeelight bulbs become systematically ‘unavailable’ once BT tracker is 'not_home’

I recently disabled all other device trackers and left BT only. PLease see from the pictures below which help demonstrate that the bulbs have no connection errors until i am away from home (or turn off BT on my iphone).

Does the Pi go into sleep mode or something? I have no idea what is happening and I am not very technically knowledgeable. I have even tried a different PI board with the same sd card and it is exact same issue.

Any ideas?

EDIT: Please click logbook image to see full picture

regarding my reply to your other post on this subject, have you tried simulating not being home by switching off (in separate tests) Bluetooth and WiFi on your phone to confirm that it is the Bluetooth? Like I said in the other thread, I have ‘unavailable’ issues with my Yeelights (which seems only to occur when I am away from the house for more than a few days) but I don’t have any Bluetooth device tracking setup at all, only WiFi based.

Hey dave,

Yeah thank you for your help so far. I disabled nmap scanning some days ago as it wasnt very reliable anyway. I also tried turning off wifi and it made no difference.

I am 99% sure it is BT. I have uninstalled the addon and commented out the BT device tracker on my yaml.

Here are some screenshots so far which shows no disconnections. I am going to leave it all day to confirm. Dont know what to do after that though

Does any1 have any suggestions?

I’ve got the same issue, but don’t use BT at all.

Just wondering, are all 3 of us having the issue running Hassio?