Help diagnosing constant crash/restarts

Hi all!

Been using HA for a while but im still a giant newb when it comes to some of the finer details so am struggling to figure out how to solve this problem…

Recently I’ve been noticing that my HA seems to crash and restart on its own…a LOT. Like an hour ago, and then now 15 min ago…comes up fine, no errors in config that I can see…But then i dont know how to go about digging deeper to try to figure out whats wrong. Can anyone help point me in the right direction?

Its runninng off a pi4 if that matters

How to Troubleshoot Raspberry Pi Crashing.

Power supply is good, that integration is already running and hasnt shown any problems. System runs 2 USB devices, a z-wave controller and a USB SSD which it runs off. Im monitoring for another crash and will pull logs after it resets

So it has kept crashing, i just pulled the logs after the most recent one, they arent very long but they are too many characters to post here, any key things in the log i should look for that would indicate a crash?

Can you confirm that your did steps 2, 3, & 4 from the Troubleshooting link above? Specifically:

1. USB devices are attached to a separate powered USB hub?
  2. You tried a new power supply
  3. You did a fresh install and recovered from a known good backup

Only thing i dont have access to is a replacement power supply…but this issue has occurred when using no USB devices, and have done backups…still happens. I can buy another supply if that may be the issue, is there anything in logs that would indicate a power issue which i could look for to verify?

Not likely but it would help to see the logs.

.log:

.log.1

Pulled these and then like…3 min later it crashed :frowning:

Have you tried starting in Safe Mode? General troubleshooting - Home Assistant.

If your system remains stable in safe mode, than you probably have issues with one or more integrations (your logs are filled with integration errors).