Home Assistant - Control Google Assistant Devices?

Hi!
I am rather new in home automation - and i am currently tinkering with my first home assistant setup.
We live in a new house - with a new “smart home” electrical installation.
It’s called Enet Smart Home ( a collboration between some big german companies - Jung and Gira ) Basically is a scaled down version of KNX.

The system works well - and i am happy with it. However - since day one i have been looking for some way to interface to it. They have an app - but that only good for the things in the “enet system”.
I want to be able to integrate it with my survailance system - and my sensors etc.

Now - the good news is that - they have started on supporting Google home / Google assistant as well as Amazon Alexa.

So - as of now - i can use my iphone with Google Assistant App - and the Google Home app. Becuase all my lighting shows up as bindings. So i can dampen the lights - and turn devices on and off - wich all works great.

But - is it possible to control google home devices from within home-assistant.
Can i somehow get “google bindings” - so that i can problematically control my lighting - by making Home Assistant - giving the commands going through google?

Hope it makes sense.

Br hostrup

Hi Again.
OK - did some more searching - and seems that the solution is need to make this work is the

Assistant-Relay-for-Hassio

Allthough it seems like alot of work to make your lamps turn on and off :slight_smile:

That’s why we buy devices that work WITH Home Assistant.

2 Likes

I know, but long story short; we have just build a brand new house - and we got the Complete Enet Smart Home Solution - at a very attractive price - because we have agreed to do Demos for other potential customers. - So it was kind of a no-brianer. I had not idea that the system was so “closed” being that it’s actually just a scaled down KNX solution.