KNX - cannot interact with ETS and my participant

Hi All !,

I have a problem. I’m new to KNX since I bought a house equiped with knx a few months ago.
I Have ETS6 and i import the knxproj from the former owner.
All is configured in the house and work well, but in ETS i cannot interact with the participants such as blind, lights, thermostat etc I can only have interaction whith one dali lights. Only one dali lights could appear in the group adresse monitor. What could be the problem ? Is there a filter somewhere ? I can put screenshot if helped.

Thank you very much for the help.

Hi :wave:!

Depending on the topology there could be filters in line couplers or routers.

this is the difference i noticed on the dali light who appear in the group monitor.

Should i put the same value to all other group adresses ?

I would not do that. This doesn’t really follow topology-best-practices.

Ok … like i say before i’m new to this knx world, i would appreciate every best-practices solutions :sweat_smile:

my final goal is not really to interact with ETS and my participant but i think is the first thing to do for having a working knx integration in home assistant. Actually i can only turn on one dali lignt in home assistant :frowning:

Is there something to do with the IP-Router ? I notice this button :

Do you also use the network equipment ( router ) from the former owner?
The IP for the KNX-IP-device is manually assigned to 192.168.0.50.
Does your PC/Laptop also have a IP-Address in the 192.168.0.0/24 network and your Router has address 192.168.0.1 ?

Armin

yes for all the questions :slight_smile:

I can connect to ETS with the KNX-IP/Router from my PC.

Please post a screenshot of ETS showing your full topology.

like this ?`

Yes. Try to set ETS to use a tunnel connection. Or use your USB interface.

Do you know what model your Router 1.1.0 is?
Also, what is 1.2.1 ?

1.1.0 WAGO Kontakttechnik 750-889 & 753-646 IP-Router IP-Router