KNX Integration - "All-Out" GA / state change not recognized in HA

Hi everybody,

I am fairly new to HA, so please be patient with not optimally phrased questions / terminology :slight_smile:

I successfully set up the most relevant integrations (WOW!), among which I definitely cherish the knx integration.
So, here’s my problem: Unfortunately HA does not seem to recognize my “central functions”, e.g. “all out” (switch to turn off all lights/switches when leaving the house, per floor etc.).

I have set up GAs for these 3 functions and put them as a secondary address on my MDT actuators. This is working great on the knx end.

I turned up the xknx.log level and can see the relevant telegrams in the flow (15/0/0 is the function, 2/3/0 the switch being turned off by the actuator 1.1.3). I can’t see anything in the “logbook” though, although I defined 15/0/0 as a switch in knx.

Here are the relevant xknx.log entries:

2021-11-23 20:48:14 DEBUG (MainThread) [xknx.telegram] <Telegram direction="Incoming" source_address="1.1.3" destination_address="2/3/1" payload="<GroupValueWrite value="<DPTBinary value="0" />" />" />

Anybody got a hint for me?

Hi :wave:!

Can you share an example yaml config of a light and switch which should be switched off by this central function? Do they have a state addresses?

Please always enclose logs and code (yaml etc) in code tags (tripple backticks ```) so the froum markdown parser doesn’t remove parts of it and it is better readable.

Hi Matthias,
thank you for getting back to me so fast ! (and of course, I corrected the log posting with the backticks in the orginal posting, sorry for that).

Here are the excerpts from my knx.yaml for the switches relevant to the log:

- name: "WZ Steckdose Ecke Gast E/A"
    address: "2/3/0"
    state_address: "2/3/1"

- name: "EG AUS"
    address: "15/0/0"