Legrand/Bticino MyHome

Hi folks!

I’ve been developing a custom integration for MyHome, based on a direct communication with an IP OpenWebNet gateway (I use an F454); I’ve also developed the underlying python library to go with it.
I’m not a developer by trade, but I think I followed guidelines enough for it to be somewhat sturdy. (it’s all async btw.)

I currently have lights/switches, covers, dry contacts, power measurement and CEN/CEN+ commands.
It’s all I have in this ecosystem, so it’s the only stuff I could test for.
From other automation solutions’ communities, I know people are also interested in the alarm and heating aspects of it but I don’t use them myself…

I’ve been using it for 3 or 4 months now, I would say it’s fairly stable overall.

My question then is the following: is there any interest from the community about this or not?
Should I try to fine tune the user experience and start documenting in order to publish it or not?

Edit:
The component and library are now public on GitHub

9 Likes

Please do share this!
I have been using https://github.com/pippocla/my_home and it does work, but the maintainer stopped maintaining it :confused:

So I forked it to have some minimal PR’s added but they are not getting through :frowning:
https://github.com/pippocla/my_home/pull/6

Anyhow, I would to test your lib and even help if possible!

I’ll do my best to make the whole thing presentable then :slight_smile:
In the meantime, if you want to check the library, it’s “OWNd”, available on Pypi!

2 Likes

Would you mind putting the project on GitHub? That way other can maybe help?
I for example would indeed need the heating commands :wink:

Did you do any Home Assistant integration for it? Or how do I do the configuration?

I have both the library and the integration on github, but in a private repo for now.
Message me your github username and I can add you as a collaborator on them!