LG Tv WebOS Remote Control

this is my first project that I share with the home assistant community, I hope you enjoy it.
it’s a remote control custom card for Lg Tv based on WebOS.
my poor knowledge of programming (almost zero) did not allow me to make a more refined product, so if someone wanted to help me in the development I would be very happy.
the remote control consists of 3 custom cards.
one for the remote control, the other two for the popups.

https://github.com/madmicio/LG-WebOS-Remote-Control

26 Likes

This looks cool. I just got an LG WebOS tv. I might give this a try.

This is awesome, I was planning and had almost started on something but nothing so nice as this. I have a lot channel icons for Norwegian tv channels. Maybe you could get them into your package or something…

as soon as possible a guide on how to make the TV logos and how to insert them in the card

Hi!
I like this control, I am planning to install it soon. However, I am very interesting for one more project you have, The shutter cover panel card which looks very nice!

Since I am very new to this is there any chance to explain (in another thread) how can we install it in a more step by step way. I have installed the repository, but now I am stack where to put the
this code. I haven’t cot any custom themes yet, just the default of home assistant

#button
  active-background-button-color: '#0080ff'
  deactive-background-button-color: "#f2f0fa"
  button-border-standard: rgba(0, 128, 255, .5)
  state-icon-active-color: "#0080ff"

and if you please tell me this card can be added as a card in an existing tab I already have or it should be in separate tab in its own?

Nice job @madmicio! Thanks for sharing this!
I noticed that the “input” and “smart” buttons are not working (actually, I don’t know what the smart button is supposed to do, since I don’t have it on my LG’s remote).

P.S. maybe the this._cazzo reference is involved :stuck_out_tongue_winking_eye:

2 Likes