Lockly WiFi Hub

Hi!
Have anyone got integration between Lockly WiFi Hub and Hass.io?

This is the product: https://lockly.com/products/secure-link-wifi-hub

Any ideas?

5 Likes

Bumping as I have just purchased the Lockly locks as well, and would be interested in seeing if there is some integration.

1 Like

These really seem like the best smart lock available today, with the glaring exception that there’s no good way to integrate. Has anyone figured out how to pull this off? I need to buy 5+ smart locks for my new home build and I’d like these if I can integrate with them.

I’ve got the secure pro deadbolt and the lock itself is very slick. The app is a bit clunky and lacks some features. An integration for home assistant would be great! I’m trying to figure this out, although I have very little programming experience.

Plan to pick one of these up this week, and would love if someone could come up with some level of integration for it as well! It’s a bit pricey at $300, but its features are phenomenal… if it had Home Assistant abilities as well, then it would just be off the charts!

Yes, the lock itself is really good. The integration sucks.
I got it working with Google assistant, but not integrated with HA.

Any developers out there??

I’m still looking into this. I’ve found the python API for the august component. I’m going to have a look at that code and see if I can figure out Lockly from that. Both locks work essentially the same way. The lock communicates via BLE only while the wifi hub connects to your home network. When you send a remote command, the wifi hub sends the BLE command to the lock. All that needs to be done is reverse engineer the Lockly API and see if we can take control of the lock via API calls.

2 Likes

Just bought one of these. Love the lock and the integration is just kinda eh ok…

Hope someone can figure out how to make it work with Home Assistant

me want too

Same here. I wish I had the skills to do so myself.