Lovelace Raspberry Pi Status Card

Use one of these Lovelace cards for displaying the status of each of your networked Raspberry Pis on Home Assistant.

Install the sensor script on each RPi to be monitored and display each RPi using one of these cards. Using these cards make up your own dashboard for monitoring all of your Raspberry Pis in one place.

GitHub: The card: Lovelace RPi Monitor Card shows the status of a Raspberry Pi.

GitHub: The Script RPi Reporter MQTT2HA Daemon gathers specifics about your RPi and sends these to your HA installation.

12 Likes

Thank you for your work on this. I have 4 pi’s that I want to monitor. I followed the instructions on the Daemon github page and everything went great and is working fine for 3 of the 4 Pi’s. The remaining Pi is the one that is running home-assistant itself. I’m a newbie to home-assistant and I can’t find a way to get to the linux command-line on the home-assistant pi. When I ssh to the pi as root (with a key) I get the home-assistant cli from which I can’t run any of the installation commands. Am i missing something? Is it possible to install the daemon to report data from this Pi?

I see that you can create platform sensors in home assistant to get some of this data such as:

- platform: systemmonitor
    resources:
      - type: last_boot

or

- platform: command_line
    name: CPU Temp
    command: "cat /sys/class/thermal/thermal_zone0/temp"
    unit_of_measurement: "°C"
    value_template: '{{ value | multiply(0.001) | round(2)  }}'

But it would be nice to get the same data from mqtt and use your monitor card to match the others.

Any clarification on if this is possible and how to proceed would be appreciated.

Hi, I’m glad to hear installation has worked on the other three. The RPi running home assistant is a diff. challenge. I don’t run mine that way… but give me a couple of days and i’ll try to figure it out and get back to you. Maybe someone else on this forum can help in the mean time?

All, FYI