Lovelace: Slider Button Card

A new custom button card with integrated slider. ideal for compact dashboards.

slider-button-card

Hope you enjoy it!

26 Likes

There doesnā€™t appear to be any way to adjust the height to match other elements on my Lovelace UI. Hereā€™s what it looks like (As you can see, I tried not showing the name and state.)

Is there some way to make the fan element shorter to match the Activators and Miscellaneous containers?
Also, you show the fan spinning in one example, but I canā€™t find an option to make that happen. Some examples of your Lovelace coding would be nice.

Really really like this card!

I am new in really customizing the LoveLace dashboard and Iā€™ve been trying to find a way to use these sliders in a Grid (Which looks great) But also filter by state. Meaning only show the buttons of lights that are on.

Right now if i do it by state inside the gird, the spaces where lights that are off are, show as blank spaces where ideally they wouldnā€™t appear.

Is it possible to make that happen?

type: grid
cards:
  - type: conditional
    conditions:
      - entity: light.living_room_2
        state: 'on'
    card:
      type: custom:slider-button-card
      entity: light.living_room_2
  - type: conditional
    conditions:
      - entity: light.bedroom_2
    card:
      entity: light.bedroom_2

This is the default behavior with conditional cards in grid, so I canā€™t fix that.
Here is another solution that does work with the use of auto-entities

type: custom:auto-entities
card:
  type: grid
  columns: 3
  square: false
card_param: cards
filter:
  include:
    - options:
      entity_id: light.kitchen
    - options:
      entity_id: light.couch
1 Like