MDT Smart Glass II and smart thermostat setpoint problem

Hello,

I’m new to Home Assistant and KNX, I’m having difficulties with the MDT Smart Glass II (rev 1.7) and home assistant for the thermostat features.

I’d like to use the MDT buttons to change the temperature setpoint but it doesn’t work.
I configured a KNX climate device, I can change the setpoint from home assistant and the change appears immediately on the MDT device but the other way it doesn’t work.
The MDT button is configured to use 2bytes. (setpoint shift and setpoint shift state both on 4/3/3 with all flags)
I guess I’m missing something with the setpoint shift feature. I don’t know if it’s from the ETS configuration or from the home assistant side.
I tried different solutions I read here and there on the forum but without success as they include a KNX heating actuator and I guess it’s a part of my problem.

For the heat regulation I was planning to use the smart thermostat integration to trigger an on/off 230v actuator (heaters will have electric valves) instead of a KNX heating actuator.
I may be wrong but it seems to me to be a more flexible solution than a KNX heating actuator, knowing that I may be installing air conditioning in the future, I could more easily switch between both.

In my current apartment I have a cheap Jeedom setup with Sonoff relays and it’s smart thermostat plugin which gives me a lot of flexibilty in it’s configuration and I had in mind to do the same thing.

Is it a good idea or should I install a KNX heating actuator?

At this time my setup looks as below:

KNX climate device:

- name: "Grande Chambre"
       temperature_address: "8/1/3"
       temperature_step: 0.5
       setpoint_shift_address: "4/3/3"
       setpoint_shift_state_address: "4/3/3"
       setpoint_shift_mode: 'DPT9002'  
       target_temperature_address: "4/4/3"
       target_temperature_state_address: "4/4/3"
       operation_mode_state_address: "4/6/3"
       min_temp: 7.0
       max_temp: 32.0