Need help Connecting my HA to the Internet

I have tried multiple tutorial, but I can’t seem to access my HA from the internet. I followed every instruction to the T, but no matter what I couldn’t access my HA from the internet. Because my ISP doesn’t provide Static IP, I used the DuckDNS. I forwarded the ports on my router. Although most online tutorials were using UniFi or pfsense routers, I had a TP-Link one. But I understand the concept of port forwarding & I port forwarded the necessary ports on my router. I was not able to access my HA from the internet. Can some please post a step by step guide on how you setup & accessed your HA from the internet. I am a noob at this, so it would be very helpful if you could post with as much explanation as possible.

When you go to the duckdns setup web page for your domain does it correctly obtain the public IP address of your router?

Did you edit the DuckDNS addon configuration ans set accept_terms to true?

Are there any errors in the addon log?

In my router’s web UI, the Internet IP address is different than from the one I see when I search whatsmyip. Wait my Internet IP address & my Public IP address are the same thing, right…?
Yes I edited the DuckDNS config.
No there are no errors in the addon log.
But when I followed the instruction of the online guide it says to check if the ports are open or not by going to canyouseeme.org. There when I try the 8123 or 443 port, it says " **Error: I could not see your service on xxx.xxx.xxx.xx on port (8123)"

I was checking the port forwarding section of my router. The port forward entry I created for the 443 has disappeared. And when I try to create it, I get an error message saying “Conflicting with existing port: 443. To avoid conflict, please enter another value.” I am attaching a picture of the page where the 8123 port forwarding entry is there.