Nest integration, for Nest Learning Thermostat , results in error 400: invalid_request

Hello, I’m hoping someone can shed some light on this integration issue I’m seeing…
my Home Assistant running on my laptop with virtual machine. I’ve been using it for a couple months, it works well.
last month, I installed a Nest Learning Thermostat, and I can access it via Nest Application on my phone. Now, I want to access the Thermostat from Home Assistant.

I followed the instructions for nest integration as documented here:
Nest - Home Assistant
during the last step, once I reboot Home Assistant and tries to add the Nest integration, after this first screen:

when I hit “Next” button, I get this error:

Authorization Error
Error 400: invalid_request
You can't sign in to this app because it doesn't comply with Google's OAuth 2.0 policy for keeping apps secure.
...   ...
If you’re the app developer, make sure that these request details comply with Google policies.
redirect_uri: http://homeassistant:8123/auth/external/callback 

What is puzzling me, is that in all the instructions I don’t see a place where I have to tell/configure the uri. The Auth Client credential instructions recommends that I use “Desktop App” and explicitly says that “web app auth” is no longer recommended.
I’ve seen other article suggesting that one should specify the external link to home assistant which for me it’s path https://xxxxxxxx…xxxxxx.ui.nabu.casa/ . However, I never had a chance to try it, since the interface does not ask for this info because the selection was based on “desktop app”.

can someone help in this matter ?