Pioneer av not working

I have the pioneer set up in my media file, the sensor shows up fine, but I can’t get it to work. I’ve been doing some research and my model is controlled under port 8102, where most are 23. I also found that the commands are slightly different per port. Where do I need to go to modify port and commands to work with my vsx-1024k. I can get it working over telnet, and everything in the configuration file are correct. Thanks

The pioneer platform is the place to start. For testing create a custom component and add your port to the start of every telnet session (like here) and replace the commands.

Once done with testing, we would appreciate if you merge your work with the existing Pioneer platform.

I’m still new to all this, is there a guide to creating custom components, or how would I do that. Thanks

Take a look at the Development docs and the samples.

were you able to resolve this issue? I have exactly the same problem.

I’m still trying to do the research on how to make custom components, and understand the code. At the moment I’m at a loss. I have most if not all the commands to work, I just can’t figure out where to put the new port number.

Ok so I figured it out. find a file pioneer.py on your server and replace two lines in there from
telnet = telnetlib.Telnet(self._host)
to
telnet = telnetlib.Telnet(self._host, 8102)

I am running Docker on Unraid so my pioneer.py was located in /unraid/appdata/home-assistant/pioneer.py not sure where yours will be but issue
find . -name pioneer.py

Hope it helps.

not working 100% though. Will play with it when I will have time from wife. Never coded in python but we will figure it out since no help from experts.

What isn’t working for ya, I’ll see if I can find my list of commands for that IP address and see if any of them are different.

I’m getting errors with the last few updates, everytime I modify the pioneer.py file to add port 8102 I’m getting