Poolcop integration?

Hi,
Is anyone aware of a “Poolcop” integration from PCFR? They do have an API available. It’s a pool automation system.

https://www.poolcop.com/en/

The API is a simple HTTP/JSON endpoint. You can find the documentation here : https://poolcopilot.com/api/docs/

They even made a connector for Constellation on GitHub : https://github.com/myconstellation/constellation-packages/tree/master/PoolCop
Constellation is a platform to interconnect software and device for home automation or any other use case : http://www.myconstellation.io/

Hi Tim, did you find a solution to integrate PoolCop into Home Assistant?

Unfortunately not :pensive:.
However there is a full api available, so it shouldn’t be that difficult if you are a programmer.
Unfortunately I’m not a programmer.

Hi all.
First post on the forum. Just subscribed to let you know that I have started playing around with HA API integration and have just requested my API key from the Poolcop guys.
If the doc I have read is right I should be able to at least get fairly quickly some feedback from the Poolcop into HA.
I’m not a pro dev so the first iterations might be a bit rough but I’ll welcome testers if you’re still interested.

My immediate goal is to obtain the equivalent of the mobile app dashboard.
So pressure, water level, PH, water and air temps, chlorine and salt levels
Filtration mode (read + trigger backwash if possible)
Pump status/speed (read and update if possible)
Auxiliaries status (read and update if possible)
Possibly add poolcop version and whether there’s an available update.

Seems complete enough to me but let me know if you can think of something else interesting.

I will post here my progress, hoping to have a working prototype by mid January 2024.

Kind regards

Well that’s absolutely great news :slightly_smiling_face: :clap:
Would be great to have all information of the mobile app dashboard into HA.

Maybe also interesting to show the last backwash time in HA?