Possible to break out items in climate?

So basically I have my 2GIG CT100 thermostat showing up, and this is what things currently look like:

I’m very new to HA (in fact, yesterday was the first time I touched the configuration.yaml file), and I’ve come a long way after discovering groups. Currently, I have an HVAC group with:

group:
  hvac_downstairs:
    name: 'HVAC (Downstairs)'
    entities:
      - climate.thermostat_downstairs_cooling_1_2
      - sensor.thermostat_downstairs_temperature_2
      - sensor.thermostat_downstairs_relative_humidity_2_3

and while it gets the job done, I would rather breaking out Target Temperature, Operation, and Fan Mode to the main page, instead of having to click on Settings and using the popup. Can someone help point me in the right direction to achieve this?

I’ll admit that I tried doing this:

group:
  hvac_downstairs:
    name: 'HVAC (Downstairs)'
    entities:
      - climate.thermostat_downstairs_cooling_1_2.target_temperature
      - climate.thermostat_downstairs_cooling_1_2.operation
      - climate.thermostat_downstairs_cooling_1_2.fan_mode

But obviously it didn’t work. I’m not sure how Entity Attributes work, if that’s what these are even called? Any help is greatly appreciated!

@tycoonbob
The best way to go about this is to create a groups. yaml page. At the top add the default_view: then you can create your groups below that. To add groups and entities to the front end you have to add them to the default view. Check these out https://home-assistant.io/topics/splitting_configuration/

Here is an example…

Add the entities you want to break out directly to the default view. (They don’t have to be groups.)

You can also create more views (tabs).

Thanks for the reply @PtP.

I may not have been super clean in my question, as I have a couple groups already created with success. Here is a screen shot from @jbardi that I found this morning. He has setup exactly what I’m looking to do: