React fully customizable dashboard

Hello,

I’m using home assistant for control my home for years, but I don’t really liked the default dashboard.
Since I’m a web developer, I decided to make my own dashboard in React using the Websocket capabilities of Home assistant.

In the beginning I just wanted to design my own dashboard, I started designing it taking a cue from another design found here on the forum ( I don’t really remember where, sorry).
Then things got out of hand and I started make it “customizable” thinking I could share it and have others use it.
The Idea was to release it on GitHub and prepare an HACS plaugin when I had gotten to a good point.
The problem is that the time and willingness to continue the project is waning a bit xD.

I am writing this post to see if this project can actually have feedback and usefulness for others as well. So maybe the desire to work on it might come back to me.
And maybe even find help to continue it :smiley:

A couple of video of a fast demo

16 Likes

Looks really nice. :+1:

Don’t forget though, these things need to be maintained - if you’re going to release it, that’s quite a commitment.

It does look really nice, but what @Stiltjack said…

Wow looks great been wanting to this myaelf, what are the chances of getting the code?

See also React Dashboard

@LWyrn i drop links only for grab some design’s ideas
https://iridi.com/projects/rc_mayak_minsk/
https://iridi.com/projects/showroom_of_light_company/

Hey @LWyrn !

Looks really nice! And I’ve been working on something very similar and have published it, seems like you’ve already implemented a few of the ideas that I had, have a look at @hakit/core and @hakit/components published on npm, maybe seeing as we’re both working on something similar we can take it to the next level by merging both projects, I welcome contributors!