Read time/date from KNX Bus

Hi all,
i am quite new to HA and just started to configure a bunch of sensors like temperature which works like a charm.

Now i wanted to additionally add my Enertex PSU Stats into HA. Beside “Pulse Resets” (works fine with DPT 7.001) i am struggling with reading the “Last time/date when power on” state which are DPT 10.001 for time or DPT 11.001 for date.

Unfortunately sensors do apparently not support those DPTs. Is there any chance i can read those group addresses somehow else? tried with text but couldn’t find the correct syntax…

text:
  - name: "Enertex PSU Letzter Spannungsausfall Zeit"
    state_address: "12/0/1"

Thanks in advance.

Cheers Dino

Hi :wave:!
As you noted, these DPT are currently not supported sensor types.
You may configure a knx_event and use it with a trigger based template sensor. It will yield the raw data which you can convert with a template.

Maybe your PSU can also send eg. a binary value on startup, so you can just see the last time (HA System time) that entity was updated - this should roughly yield the same information.

Then again, when your PSU fails, does your IP interface still work? If not, HA entities will turn “unavailable” and you have that information in your entities history.

Alternatively, if you know some Python, you could try to add support for these to the HA integration / xknx.

1 Like

Thanks a lot for your fast reply @farmio !

I really would love to support the xknx integration, but i am on Python tutorial level which i did a couple of years ago :blush:

Had a quick look and couldn’t find any Boolean startup value in the PSU. However, it can be configured to sent all of those during startup to the bus. These are the ones i would like to monitor: