Satel integra with ETHM-1

Hi to all code owner of Satel Integra.
I have installed Home Assistant with the intention to integrated Satel Integra with my home automation system (homematic). I realized that Satel integration is not working for ETHM-1. Indeed the documentation is clear. The current integration works only with ETHM-1 Plus.
I have looked at the documentation of Satel and there should be possible to fix this.
As I am new to HA, it is not clear to me where is the source code of Satel integration. I mean the communication part and not the component service description.
I want to look at the communication part to see if I could debug this.
Thanks in advance.

Here is the code for the integration:

Thanks a lot.
I will look at it.

Hi Burningstone,
in the component code, init.py contains the call of the function for the communication, at least I guess so…

**AsyncSatel**(host, port, hass.loop, zones, monitored_outputs, partitions)

Where do I find the code of AsyncSatel()?
Thanks in advance.
MC.

In the satel-integra pyhon library (which is not owned/maintained by Home Assistant by the way)-> GitHub - c-soft/satel_integra

Thanks mate. I appreciate your help.

Have you figured a way to make ETHM-1 work with HA?

I solved using home assistant with openhab.
I’ve home assistant on rasperry Pi4 with docker installation. On the same device I installed openhab (docker installation).
With OpenHab I can use SATEL binding on ETHM-1 end I mapped all needed items.
Next I activated MQTT brocker on Home Assistant AND MQTT binding on openhab. I mapped all MQTT switch entities on Home Assistant for syncronize Openhab Items and now I can use Satel with openhab binding.
I use rasperry Pi 4 with 4 Gb of RAM and external SSD disk on USB 3 port for to use Home Assistant and openhab without problems.

Hi,
Could you please share your config from openhab ?
I would like to try with the same setup, Satel Integra and ETHM-1.

Home assistant side: