Sensors from Home Assistant not visible in Homekit

Hi! I am completely new to Home Assistant - finished my setup on Raspberry pi 2 days ago. I am having issues with having the sensor data presented in Homekit. So far I have tested it and experienced it with a Tasmota flashed Sonoff th10 and an alarm board from Konnected.

In the Tasmota flashed sonoff case, I believe that I configured the mqtt and added the device correctly because I can switch it on/off and read the temp and humidity sensor data in HA. However, when I added the Homekit integration and tried to configure it, it does not work properly. I can see the switch and turn it on/off but I do not see any sensor data (neither temperature nor humidity).

In the case of the Konnected alarm board, again, I can see the state of the window sensors (opened/closed) but they do not appear in Homekit at all. Could it be something in HA that I missed to configure despite seeing the status in real time etc?

In Homekit configuration, I chose bridge mode and switch, sensor, alarm control panel and binary sensor domains. When it comes to entities, I tested several but for alarm panel I chose the corresponding binary sensors and for Sonoff I chose all sensors in the first test and then all tasmota related entities. With device triggers I first tried marking both Sonoff and Konnected then I tried with neither marked when I realised that those should likely not be programmable switches?

Could you please give me some tips? Even if not on how to configure it, at least on where I could read more about it? Is there maybe something very obvious that I missed because I never used this setup before? Any help will be appreciated!