Setup Home Assistant Green Without Wifi/Internet/Router

Total newbie here - I have a Home Assistant Green with Zigbee connect on the way.
I was wondering if it was possible to setup the home assistant without having a wifi/internet/router connection at the house? And if so, what are the steps to do this?

The setup will only include Zigbee devices.
Mobile data is available.

Thanks

Do you have any kind of lan at home, or is this your first device ever, mobile phone excluded?

Excluding the mobile phone, this would be the first device

Home Assistant has no user interface on the device that it runs on, other than a command line interface. for configuring it, you would need to go to a webpage that Home Assistant provides.

But if Home Assistant does not connect to anything else, your mobile phone would not be able to reach it.

While in theory you could create a wifi hotspot on your mobile, and have Home Assistant connect to it, Home Assistant would be on the internet fully unprotected, so you would not ever want to do that. But also, Home Assistant runs 24/7, so that too would be a challenge when HA connects to your phone. It would expect the phone to be always there.

So getting a wifi router and connect the Home Assistant green to it would be the way to go. It could be a pretty cheap one. I would connect HA green with an ethernet cable. Then your mobile could connect to the wifi to access Home Assistant.

But there’s another thing I’m not sure about, and that is that Home Assistant might want to reach out to get the current time on boot, so I think that the wifi router should also provide an ntp server. I’m not sure how it reacts when that is not available. EDIT: I see HA green has a real time clock, so that may only be the very first time, or maybe not at all.

And you won’t be able to update the device without internet.I doubt if you can get that working through a mobile phone in such a setup.