Shelly devices cannot be discovered by HA

Hi

I am new to HA but want to lean how to make a better smart home.

So far I have had the Raspberry Pi 4 for three months. Half of my 50 smart home devices load into HA and the rest don’t. So achievements to date are zip.

I have a number of projects in mind but need to get all my smart home devices loaded first.

My first goal is getting a Shelly Button 2 to work and register the clicks. And loading all the 23 shelly devices.

So far, 9 shelly devices are loaded with no problem, 5 fail to set up and keep retrying and 9 devices cannot be discovered.

Only one has a static ip address. Usually if I create a static ip address in the shelly app, the device goes offline and it takes me a few days to get it back online. I follow the url Shelly Wi-Fi Setup & Troubleshooting Guide - SmartHome but again the device goes offline and does not set up a static ip address.

For 5 devices I can get into the web interface. The rest of the other ip addresses fail to load as the site took too long to respond. If you ping them, the ip cannot be found. So if there is another ip address hidden somewhere I don’t know where to look as the Telstra modem and Shelly app give the same ip address.

I can set up scenes in Shelly app so I know the shelly devices are all on the internet and work.

I have tried searching HA Support but they just tells you what works, which for me does not work. So I must have another problem, maybe with the ip addresses.

With the button I started following this video

Awesome Shelly Button 1 and Home Assistant integration (youtube.com)

All sounds easy but never seems to work. It fails at the 4:17 go to the web interface as that fails to load.

So the device cannot be discovered by HA.

Some other advise I tried like this

Setting up Shelly buttons with HA Docker - Community Guides - Home Assistant Community (home-assistant.io)

Extract

Add the button to Shelly App and update the firmware.