SlimmeLezer+ no energy data

Hello!

I received my SlimmeLezer+ recently and I tried to configure it. First steps went well, connected it via USB port in my PC and configured wifi. Then I plugged it into my energy meter which is ISKRA AM550 (I’m from Poland) and actually it doesn’t work. All my energy readings are unknown. Only those like uptime, wifi strength are ok. SliimmeLezer is powered by P1 port so the port doesn’t look like it’s blocked. What can I do to get data? The most important for me is voltage on each phase.
Sorry if there’s not enough info but I’m totally new in HA and I don’t know what you would need to helm me diagnose and solve the problem. If more info is required, please let me know, I’ll try to get it asap.

Thanks!

Are you sure, that your AM550 is using the “old school” ASCII communication protocol (based on IEC1107) on port P1 (on my meter the port is marked as I1)?
Maybe it is using the newer, safer (and encrypted) DLMS/COSEM protocol instead, which Slimmelezer doesn’t support.

I had the same issue and found out, that my AM550 (in Slovenia) uses DLSM/COSEM protocol, which is based on hex code and is also encrypted (you need the decrypt key from your provider to decrypt the messages).
Additionally I found out, that my meter communicates with baudrate 38400 (not 115200 as usual). I solved it by flashing my Slimmelezer with SHRDZM firmware (which unfortunately does not exist on Github anymore, as the author removed it), which uses COSEM and reports the read data over MQTT.

Do you have a copy of the firmware?
I’m facing the same Problem with a Sagemcom T210-D using DLMS/COSEM and the slimmelezer+

Unfortunately I don’t have the one I flashed anymore (after flashing I deleted it, as I falsely assumed I can get a copy anytime at Github again), but someone made a fork of the code (unfortunately without instructions and wiki) just before deletion and it’s here: