SOMFY ZRTSI Z-Wave to RTS Controller

I just installed a Z-WAVE USB stick with my Raspberry Pi using the All-in-one installer and paired it with a Somfy ZRTSI Contoller to operate my shades.

Home-Assistant seemed to automatically recognize the device as I now have a “Cover” widget that contains six items. Three are identified as Somfy Levels and three as Somfy Switches. However I am not able to raise or lower the shades by pressing the buttons. Nothing seems to happen.

They all work correctly when testing from the z-wave to RTS hardware itself.

Any help would be much appreciated. I am very new to all of this.

UPDATE: After rebooting the RPi again, a new panel showed up which has 3 switches on it and activates the shades. The other panel also works to raise and lower.

Now i am able to raise and lower each shade which is awesome! But the arrows are reversed (up goes down, etc) and I would like to give them names that make sense.

1 Like

Question for you - how are your shades installed with respect to the distance/number of walls between each?

I had a sales rep say that the bridge needs “direct line of sight” and I don’t buy that since my TELIS 1 handheld remote works from anywhere in my home.

I’m wondering if the performance is equal using the zwave bridge.

I have three shades in three different rooms on the second floor.

The bridge is on the first floor in my media closet close to my z-wave USB stick (that is the only way I could get it to connect). Probably 40-50 feet away from the furthest shades with several walls in between.

It seems to work fine controlling the shades. Except I have not really been able to get a good setup in home-assistant.

I just installed Somfy ZRTSI (z-wave RTS bridge) today myself.

I know this is a year old, but for the record, there IS a solution to the backwards up/down arrows.

Look at Cover Zwave Docs

It explains how to invert the direction.

super old, but to set the record straight …