Success with Integrating to Russound CAA66?

I’m a newbie with HA. I am trying to control my Russound CAA66 using the Russound RNET media player component. I am using a brainxboxes serial to Ethernet bridge. I have previously configured simplecontrol to control the CAA66 using this, and it has worked fine. Based on scanning the net It does appear that the CAA66 support the RNET protocol.
My config is as follows:

media_player:
  - platform: russound_rnet
    host: 192.168.1.72
    port: 9001
    name: Russound
    zones:
      1:
        name: Zone 1
      2:
        name: Zone 2
      3:
        name: Zone 3
      4:
        name: Zone 4
    sources:
        name: Yamaha Receiver

HA produces the following:

HA doesn’t allow me to switch the zones on or off (no toggle button), nor is it reflecting the correct status of the zone when it is on.
The brainboxes bridge has a couple of configuration options, which are also shown on the above image.

The options for the brainboxes bridge protocol type also include “Raw TCP” and “Telnet + COM Port Contol”. I tried both these options (restarting HA each time), and none made a difference.
Any advice on what to do next to diagnose / fix the problem would be much appreciated.
Thanks,
Andreas.

Did you ever get this working? I’m just starting out on it. Added the entry into my config file but nothing shows up. I’d love for someone to do a tutorial on this. Thanks

I managed to get the zones to show up in HASS after installing and configuring ser2net. Now how do I do anything to control them?

I still haven’t had time to look at this further, and I haven’t got it working yet. I have some time now to spend on it but to be honest I’m not sure where to start other than going low level such as looking at the RNET protocol and maybe doing packet analysis, which could end up being a big time sink. At this point I’m even thinking of replacing my russound with a modern multi zone receiver. Let me know if you make any progress.